whatsapp app in mobile holding hand

Read Whatsapp Message without user know 😇

This trick allows you to read messages as they come even without getting a blue tick to the sender and that too when your ‘Read receipts’ option is on!

Whatsapp has a lot of facilities. One of them is Read Receipts. Read Receipts means whenever you read a conversation, it gets a blue tick. This shows that this conversation has been viewed. If you want to read messages without telling the message sender, then you can use these three methods.

First way – Flight Mode on

This method is very simple and easy to do. Close your all notification. From there, follow these steps:

  1. Turn off mobile data and wi-fi.
  2. Enable Flight Mode
  3. Clear all Whatsapp notification
  4. Read the message
  5. Close the app and also remove from quick lanuch
  6. Now disable Flight Mode
gold iPhone 6s is turned on
Turn off flight mode

The sender wont recive these blue ticks if performed correctly.

The message will still be marked as unread since WhatsApp was blocked from communication to and from your smartphone while Airplane mode was enabled.

Seconde way – Read from the notification drawer

This method is pretty self explanatory, it’s a great way to read short message without having to open the app and notify the sender. Make sure you don’t tap on message.

person holding phone

Third way – Permanently Disable Read Receipts

If you don’t want to notifying people of when you’ve read their messages, WhatsApp gives you the ability to disable this feature. To do so, open the app and go to the settings page by either tapping on “Settings” in the lower-right corner (iOS) or tapping the menu button in the upper-right corner and selecting “Settings” (Android). From there, select “Account,” then tap on “Privacy.”

Now, simply tap on “Read Receipts” at the bottom of the “Privacy” page to toggle it off and finish up. Just keep in mind that turning this feature off will also prevent you from seeing if your messages have been read. In addition to this, the feature will still work within group chats, so you’ll have to use either methods outlined above to prevent the app from notifying senders.